Weeks That Were–5/12 & 5/19

So I got a little behind on my weekly review posts.

Sorry about that.

I would promise that it will never happen again, but I’m not so sure that would be possible. Oftentimes, life finds a way to interfere with some of our best laid plans, and that’s pretty much exactly what happened here.

Anyway, without further ado, here are a few of the articles that caught my eye in the past two weeks.

Obesity Could Effect 42% of Americans by 2030
Retiree Health Care Costs Rising, Many Not Preparing
5 Fats You Should Be Eating
Obesity Be Damned

A couple of other pieces of note. If you have HBO, you need to watch the Weight of the Nation documentary that aired last week. I’m about half way through it, and I’ve had my mind blown a couple of times. And if you don’t have HBO, you can download it on iTunes. Give it a shot. It’s totally worth it.

On a happier note, one of the reasons I didn’t get this post out last week is that Mothers Day also happened to be my 6th wedding anniversary. I love you dear. Thanks for always being there.

Hope everyone’s week is off to a great start. I’ll be in touch!

2 Comments

Filed under Weeks That Were

2 responses to “Weeks That Were–5/12 & 5/19

  1. 42% – ain’t that a cheering thought? After more than a century of scientific discoveries and progress in medical treatments leading to ever longer lives, our life expectancy will be falling again due to, dare I say it, simple decadence.

Leave a Reply

