Weeks that Were 7/22/2012-8/11/2012

Now that the Olympics are winding down, I can unpause my life and get back to getting some things done. I managed to get most of my running in during these two weeks, but all other productivity slowed dramatically.

I did manage to publish a couple of blog posts, which was a pleasant surprise.

I hope that you were able to take some time during the last two weeks to enjoy the Games in all their glory. Whether you focused n the swimming and track like I did, the gymnastics like most of the country, or the horseback riding (really?), there is literally something for everyone.

And you may have been able to watch an event that you know noting about (team handball, anyone) and maybe appreciated those athletes as well.

Here are some of the news stories and blog posts that got my attention in the past few weeks. Check out those of interest to you.

Childhood Obesity Leads to Heart Disease
…Labels…
As Far as Weight-Loss Quick Fixes Go, Consumers on Their Own
Lochte Fast, Not Fast Food
From Brain to Mouth: The Psychology of Obesity
Need Motivation? Try Competition
Avoiding Lies Can Improve Health
Morning is Prime Time for Self Improvement

Hope you guys have a great next couple of weeks. I’m up in Michigan for my sister’s wedding and a little bit of a vacation. Hopefully I’ll get a couple of good runs in.

Until next time, stay healthy my friends…

2 Comments

Filed under Weeks That Were

2 responses to “Weeks that Were 7/22/2012-8/11/2012

  1. Jonah Prescott

    Nice blog dude! I have lost 130lbs!

    my transformation video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pz24Lasi7ps

Leave a Reply

