No More Screaming–Monthly Mission September 2012

September is upon us!

And you know what that means–it’s time for a new Monthly Mission!

If I’m honest, I need this new month very badly. Apparently, when I gave up any and all sweetened drinks for August’s Monthly Mission I made the decision to eat as much ice cream as I could possibly get my hands on.

It’s official, ice cream is my Achilles heel.

“I Scream! You Scream!”

20120901-085444.jpg

Photo by Weelakeo via Flickr

 

I bet you can’t guess what I’ll be giving up this month, eh?

You got it, no ice cream until October.

This may will be a long month, but it’s a necessary one. I really need to get a handle on my ice cream consumption, and I guess the first time I gave ice cream up for a month didn’t cut it. Hopefully this month will be better. (To be clear, I’m not trying to give up ice cream forever, but eating ice cream 6-10 times per week is too much. WAY too much.)

There it is folks. My mission is clear, and it will be difficult.

But the ends will justify the means. No doubt about it.

What do you have planned for your Monthly Mission for September 2012? Anybody else struggle with eating too much of a certain food? Let me know!

5 Comments

Filed under Monthly Mission

5 responses to “No More Screaming–Monthly Mission September 2012

  1. sunsetwonder

    Your photo of an ice cream cone is so enticing ! I love soft ice cream too esp. half chocolate, half vanilla on a waffle cone. But I can’t have them as much as I want because I am not supposed to have cold food or drinks.

  2. I think that most of us would succumb to lure of ice cream, but at least you have a drive to change that:)

    jonwatersauthor.com

  3. Pingback: Monthly Mission–The Genesis | DK FitSolutions

Leave a Reply

