2012 Wine and Dine is Almost Here!

I’ve officially got race fever.

I’ve had it for a few months now, but it’s really starting to get bad.

Thankfully, I’ve got a race coming up in a week–the 3rd annual Disney Wine and Dine Half Marathon is November 10th.

20121102-054559.jpg

This will be my third time running this race, and I’m really starting to get excited. In my personal opinion, which admittedly isn’t worth much, this is the best race that takes place at the Walt Disney World Resort on a regular basis for one simple reason–the course is fantastic!

The 13.1 mile route that is used for this race is different than the half course used for the January and Princess races, and includes going through 3 of the 4 WDW theme parks. The only park we miss is the Magic Kingdom, which is kind of a bummer, but the time spent in the other parks makes up for it.

Race Prep

Like I said, I’ve got a pretty serious case of race fever.

I’ve got my race clothes picked out, pre-race week workouts planned, and meals pretty well thought out. I’ve got a goal for the race that would be a new PR for me in this distance–by almost 20 minutes–and I’ve been doing the training required to achieve it!

Really, the only thing left to do before the race is to decide on my iPod playlist for the event.

And that’s where I need some help.

I’m planning on running with music from the 90’s only, mostly 90’s rock though I’m open to additional genres.

What are some of your favorite songs from the decade that you think I should include on my run list? As of now, the playlist will be pretty heavy on Nirvana, Pearl Jam, and Dave Mathews, but I want a wide variety.

Give me some suggestions of great one hit wonders, collaborations, or anything else that you think would help me chase down a big PR.

I’ll need about 3.5 hours of music, so keep the suggestions coming. Can’t wait to see what songs you’ll suggest!

4 Comments

Filed under Me Stuff

4 responses to “2012 Wine and Dine is Almost Here!

  1. Pingback: Weeks That Were–10/14/2012-11/4/2012 | DK FitSolutions

  2. Pingback: Wine and Dine 2012 Recap | DK FitSolutions

Leave a Reply

