Weeks That Were 11/5/2012-11/18/2012

It’s been a good couple of weeks for me, and hopefully for you as well.

I ran a half marathon last week, and managed to finish in a new personal best of 1 hour and 57 minutes. It was a nice payoff for all of the miles that I’ve put in so far this year.

My final big race of the year happens in 3 more weeks, when I’ll be attempting a new personal best in the full marathon. If everything goes well, I should blow my old record out of the water. But as anyone who has ever run a full knows, 26.2 miles provides a lot of time for things to go wrong. So I’ll keep my fingers crossed.

Business wise, I’m continuing to grow slowly, which hopefully means that it is mostly sustainable growth. I’m not quite ready to make personal training my full-time job yet, but I feel confident that that day will be coming soon.

Of course I’m hoping for it to be sooner rather than later, but as long as the day gets here eventually I’ll be happy. I’m just going to keep on keeping on in hopes of continuing to grow my business. I’ll keep you posted on the results.

But now, here are a few articles/posts/videos that caught my eye this week. Enjoy!

Brains and Marshmallows
23 1/2 Hours
Yoga for Runners

If I may be so bold as to encourage clicking on the 23 1/2 Hours link, I really think you’ll like it. It’s a video that I think is really neat and hits the nail on the head.

Until next time, have a great Thanksgiving, and Stay Healthy My Friends.

2 Comments

Filed under Weeks That Were

2 responses to “Weeks That Were 11/5/2012-11/18/2012

  1. Congratulations on the great half marathon result! 🙂

Leave a Reply

