Weeks That Were–12/9/12-12/31/12

Don’t look now, but 2013 is coming fast.

The start of a new year is always an exciting time of looking ahead at new possibilities that lie in store.

The end of the year also provides a great time to look back and reflect on what has transpired in the previous 365 days.

For me, 2012 has been quite the year.

DK FitSolutions took quite a turn this year after I came to the realization that my original business plan wasn’t as feasible as I originally thought. I’m now working more one on one with my clients in a personal training role. This avenue has been growing slowly, yet steadily, and I’m very optimistic that in 2013 I’ll be able to transition to personal training on a full time basis.

On a more personal note, I may have successfully completed a New Year’s Resolution from January to December for the first time ever. Back in January, I set a running goal of 728 miles for the year, and on my last run of 2012 I clocked my 991st mile. I also set PRs in both the half and full marathon distances this year, in large part due to my many miles put in chasing my goal for the year. I’ve also been completing Monthly Missions (resolutions) each month for most of the year, which is something I plan on continuing into 2013 and beyond.

Looking back on it, 2012 has been a pretty good year for me, and hopefully it has been for you as well.

For the last time in 2012, here’s a look at a few of the news stories, blogs, and headlines that caught my eye.

Health Report:USA Living Longer, But Sicker
5 Weight Loss Secrets That the Experts Will Never Tell You

Until next time, Stay Healthy My Friends.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weeks That Were

Leave a Reply

