Looking Forward to 2013

20130101-170600.jpg

So, are you sick of reading  about New Years Resolutions yet?

To be honest, I kind of am.

I wouldn’t mind them so much if they were likely to be kept, but you and I know that many resolutions fail to make it to February. Regular readers know this is why I much prefer Monthly Missions to Yearly Resolutions.

But I’m not naming a mission today (check back for one tomorrow), instead, I’m sharing with you guys what my plans are for DK FitSolutions in 2013. I’ve come to realize, and many people agree, that by telling others my plans and goals I am much more likely to do the hard work required to achieve them. It’s the accountability factor at play, and I need you guys to keep me accountable.

My 2013 Plans–

  • Incorporate Group WorkoutsPersonally, I think I prefer working with people individually. But I have some clients that have asked about maybe adding some group workouts, and I’m going to accommodate them. There are advantages and disadvantages to both training styles, and I’m going to try to maximize the advantages for the clients that I have with both training models.
  • Better Blog Posts–Better quality, that is. In 2013, I’ll still be writing the Weeks That Were posts, as well as the Monthly Missions, but many of my more personal/running related posts will be eliminated. I’m planning on starting a new blog more specific to my personal running goals, so I’ll post that kind of stuff there. This blog will strive to focus more on health and fitness information that hopefully you’ll be able to use in your own life.
  • DK FitSolutions Stands Alone–This is the big one. No more waiting for business to take off enough that I can work at DK FitSolutions full time, I’m going to make it happen. There are enough people locally that I can work with that I can make my living doing what I enjoy, it’s just a matter of finding them. It’s time to find them.

Like I said, I need you guys to keep me accountable. From time to time, I’ll include an update as to how I’m doing. But don’t be afraid to ask on Facebook or Twitter. The more y’all ask, the more it’ll motivate me to keep going. And if I can help hold you accountable for anything, just let me know. I’d be happy to oblige.

You know, as much as I’m a little bit over hearing everyone’s New Years Resolutions, it’s good that people are putting them out there. Whether you call them resolutions, monthly missions, or plans for the future, verbalizing and asking friends to keep you accountable is helpful.

And if your resolutions will improve your health or make you a better person, go ahead and do whatever it takes to make it a success.

So, what resolutions or plans do you have for 2013? Let me know below!

3 Comments

Filed under Me Stuff

3 responses to “Looking Forward to 2013

  1. You know, as much as I’m a little bit over hearing everyone’s New Years Resolutions, it’s good that people are putting them out there. Whether you call them resolutions, monthly missions, or plans for the future, verbalizing and asking friends to keep you accountable is helpful.

  2. Pingback: Sweatin’ the Small Stuff–Monthly Mission July 2013 | DK FitSolutions

Leave a Reply

