Weeks That Were 3/3/2013-3/23/2013

Time flies when you’re having fun!

I can’t believe that it has been so long since I’ve put a post up. Things have been crazy busy down here, but I think I could have found time to put some things together.

20130324-192652.jpg

How do I say no to this?

But things have been going well. As I mentioned before, I left my day job at the start of the month, and things with DK FitSolutions continue to grow, which is fantastic! I’ve added a few new clients this month, and am adjusting to working from home full time. It’s been fairly painless, but there have been times that it’s been difficult focusing on work when I’m home all of the time. Instead of blogging, writing workouts, or looking for ways to add more clients, I find myself cleaning the kitchen, playing with the dog, and doing yard work. I know I need to focus on doing things for the business, it just doesn’t always happen.

I just need to keep working on it.

So that’s what I’m planning on doing. It’s been awhile since I’ve added a post to the Economics of Exercise series, but I’ve got some good posts planned.

I just need to keep working on it.

I’ve got some good posts to contribute to a few of the blogs I write posts for.

I just need to keep working on it.

Which is exactly the lesson everyone can take from my experience this past month or so. Just keep working at it.

Changing your eating habits? Keep working at it.

Exercising more? Keep working at it.

Whatever you can do to help improve your health, keep working at it. And I’ll keep working at adding new and relevant information to encourage you along your way.

Deal?

Anyway, here are a few posts that caught my eye in the past few weeks.

Baking Industry Acknowledges the Impact of Wheat Belly
99% of Children are Not Getting Enough Exercise
The Human Body is an Amazing Machine
The Secret Behind Your Addiction to Junk Food
Worthless Exercises You Probably Do
USA–Shorter Lives, Poorer Health

Enjoy the readings. I’ll be checking in soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weeks That Were

Leave a Reply

