Monthly Mission Lookback–September 2013

Before I start my new Monthly Mission tomorrow, a quick look back at how last month went.

2946806039_8d5789be87

Image by Ross2085 via Flickr

I thought giving up chocolate for my Monthly Mission in September was going to be difficult, and it was.

But, it really wasn’t quite as tough as I thought it would be.

I only slipped up once, and in all honesty, it was an accident.

Earlier this month, I spent a Sunday over in Orlando going through a training seminar to become certified as a USA Hockey official.

Around noon, we took a break from the classroom session to head over to the ice rink for the on ice portion of the seminar. The break also served as our lunch time, so I got over to the rink since I wasn’t going to eat at any of the fast food joints in the area. At the concession stand, there were really no healthy options, and very few wheat free foods to choose from. So, I grabbed a snickers bar and a bag of peanut M&Ms for my lunch that day.

I ate the snickers before we went out on the ice, and was halfway through the M&Ms after we were done skating before I realized that I was eating chocolate! That may sound fishy, but I promise, I didn’t think about it at all before buying the candy or while eating the snickers.

I dropped the ball that day, but such is life.

Otherwise, I was pretty good this month at staying on track and steering clear of any chocolate. I didn’t have any chocolate chips, chocolate sauce on the ice cream, or even any dark chocolate for dessert.

But thank God the chocolate ban is over, because Halloween is right around the corner.

And that means one thing.

Reese’s. Peanut Butter. Cups.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Image by MJAY117 via Flickr

Yes please!

How Did You Do On Your Monthly Mission in September?

Leave a comment

Filed under Monthly Mission

Leave a Reply

