Spreading the News

Some of you may know that things have been a little bit slow for me during the past couple of months.

I guess you could say I got a little bit comfortable when things were going well, and I wasn’t pushing as hard for new personal training clients as I should have been.

5635058965_a82ab868ff

Image by eastcoastpaperboy via Flickr

Note to self, don’t ever be content. In the back of my head, I knew this. But now that I’ve lived it I’m not worried that I’ll be taking my foot off of the accelerator again. Ever.

I’m using the start of this month as a relaunching point, putting myself out there in a variety of different ways. One of the vessels I’m using to (hopefully!) increase the growth of DK FitSolutions is Thumbtack.com. This website is an awesome way for local people to find local service providers, and tries to form a connections and foster communication between the two. Check out my profile!

I’m also going to do a better job of reaching out to different medical professionals in town and see if we can create some type of professional relationship between my business and theirs. I’ve been going to do this for the past year, and just haven’t gotten around to it. But it’s time to take the steps necessary for my business to succeed, and just waiting/being content is no longer good enough.

So, thanks for those of you that have hired me as your personal trainer. Thanks to those of you that take the time to read my blog posts and leave me the occasional comment. And thanks to those that have offered me words of support and encouragement when things have been difficult or I’ve been discouraged.

It truly means the world to me.

2 Comments

Filed under Me Stuff

2 responses to “Spreading the News

  1. I know as I head towards the success I am seeking that this could be my number one problem if I’m not careful. I very much appreciate the excellent reminder that you can never let your guard down and become complacent : )

    • Even though I knew not to get complacent, it just sort of happened. Definitely keep working hard all the time, and thanks for taking the time to read my post!

Leave a Reply

