NaNoWriMo–Monthly Mission November 2013

This month, I’m going a little off track when it comes to my Monthly Mission.

Ideally, I try to make an effort with each Monthly Mission to do or try something that could potentially make a positive impact on my health or fitness. While I was trying to decide on what to do for November, I came across a blog post about NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month.

So I signed up.

2013-Participant-Facebook-Cover

I’ve been kicking around an idea in my head about a novel for about a year now, yet I’ve hardly written anything. So, I’m using my Monthly Mission for this month to give novel writing a shot.

Ideally, by the end of the month I’ll have a 50k word (plus or minus) novel written. Who knows how good it will be, or how terrible it will suck, but I’m looking forward to the challenge. I used to write short stories all the time in elementary school, and I may have entertained the idea of being a writer at that age. So, why not give it a shot?

So that’s what I’m doing this month. If you’re interested in reading it, let me know and I’ll email you updates as it goes.

What are You Doing for Your November Monthly Mission?

1 Comment

Filed under Monthly Mission

One response to “NaNoWriMo–Monthly Mission November 2013

  1. Pingback: The Problem with Cereal–Monthly Mission January 2014 | DK FitSolutions

Leave a Reply

