Monthly Mission Lookback–January 2014

This past month, I embarked on the monumental task of not eating any cereal for the entire month.

photo(16)Crazy, I know.

It was tough at times, when there wasn’t a lot of appetizing food in the house and the Chex were calling, but I made it. Like I said at the beginning of the month, the problem with the cereal isn’t the Chex but the pound of sugar (only a slight exaggeration) that I would add to the bowl along with the milk.

With this monthly mission, I was able to cut back on the amount of sugar I consumed immensely, so I’d have to label this month as a success.

How’d You Do with Your Monthly Mission in January?

Leave a comment

Filed under Monthly Mission

Leave a Reply

