Monthly Mission Lookback–February 2014

In February, I set a Monthly Mission that  I thought would be slightly difficult yet still very attainable.

And I failed miserably.

3095099782_1306a8169c

Image by Nima Badiey via Flickr

The goal of running for every day of the month started off great, but two weeks in I missed a day. I had a busy work day, and was working on getting my next podcast ready, planning the next days workouts, and doing other odds and ends, and I completely forgot to run. When my wife asked if I was planning on running the next morning, at about 8:30 that night, I realized I missed my run for the day and that I still had too much work left to finish to squeeze one in.

Strike one.

Then, on the 23rd, we went to church in the morning. After church, I had to ref a couple of  men’s league hockey games, and I pretty much had to leave as soon as I got home from church. By the time I got back from the ice rink, I had about 30 minutes before we were meeting with our Sunday School Class for dinner. Since I already missed a day in the month, I decided to call in lazy.

Strike two.

Then, at the end of the month, I got sick. Not sure exactly what I had, but I think it was a gnarly combination of head cold, allergies, and sore throat, and running simply did not sound like a good idea. So the last three days of February resulted in 0 miles on 0 runs.

Strike three.

How did you guys do on your monthly missions this month? I hope you were more successful that I was! I’d love to hear what you did and how it went in the comments below.

3 Comments

Filed under Monthly Mission

3 responses to “Monthly Mission Lookback–February 2014

  1. Ugh it happens. Sometimes life just gets in the way. But at least you had the best of intentions!

Leave a Reply

