Have You Checked Out Better Health 101 Yet? What Do You Think?

Better Health 101 DKFS

Since launching Better Health 101 last month, I’ve been having a blast creating shows twice a week and hearing from those that have offered feedback on the show. The show isn’t as polished as I would like it to be yet, but I feel like the content is getting better and that I’m getting better at production, editing, and all of the ancillary stuff that goes along with hosting a podcast.

If you haven’t gotten into listening to podcasts yet, I’d encourage you to give them a shot. Most podcasts are available for free on iTunes, and there are hundreds of subjects being covered from a variety of angles. There are health shows, fun shows, business shows, religious shows, radio shows–in short, if there is something you’re interested in there are podcasts out there covering that topic.

My show is all about encouraging individuals to take control of their health, whether you are starting at square one or have been active for awhile. All of us can improve our health, but improvement won’t just happen. You have to make the choice to change your diet, increase your physical activity, de-stress, self reflect, or anything else that can be done to improve your health. Then you have to follow through! Better Health 101 can help with that.

If you haven’t checked out my show yet, I would love it if you would give it a listen. The easiest way is to simply click on the tab at the top of this page that says podcasts, and the page that opens will have all of my shows available. Screen shot 2014-03-07 at 8.46.31 AMJust click the link for whatever episode sounds interesting, and enjoy!

If you like the show, the best way to stay up to date is to subscribe for free. Then, every time a new show is released, you’ll automatically get it and be able to listen to it when you have time. And you wont have to keep coming back here to see if a new show is available.

After you have a chance to listen to a few shows, I would be thankful if you’d be willing to leave a review iTunes for my show.

I’m assuming that pretty much everyone on here has an iTunes account (I know you don’t mom. It’s OK.), and navigating iTunes to leave a review is way more difficult than it should be. I’ll try to walk you through the process here, but if you have any questions just let me know and I’ll try and clear up the process. And if you think it would be easier to have a quick video tutorial, leave me a comment or shoot me a tweet and I’ll put one together and send you the link.

On the Computer–By far, leaving a review while on the computer is the easiest option. If you’re still living in the dark ages and using a PC, or you’ve seen the light and gone Mac, it’s still simple. Just open up your iTunes and log in. From there, just go to the little search bar within iTunes, and type in Better Health 101. On the page that pops up, don’t click on an individual episode! Instead, click the larger version of my show icon, which should be under the podcast header. Once that page opens, just click on “Ratings and Reviews”, and then click the “Write a Review” button. At that point, you’re good to go! Rate my show with 1-5 stars (5 is best, so give me 5!) and leave me a sentence or two telling me what you like about the show or what you think I could do better. I appreciate all feedback, and constructive criticism is always welcome!

One a Cell Phone or Tablet–This is a little trickier than rating on the computer, but it’s not impossible. If you have an iPhone or iPad, it’s even more frustrating, but it’s possible. With the iPhone/iPad, you have to have a podcast app in order to listen to podcasts and leave reviews on them. The iTunes app doesn’t work! If you’re not on an Apple device, I’m assuming that you have access to some type of app that will allow you to access iTunes, especially if you have a podcast app. On the Apple devices, open your podcast app and search for Better Health 101. When the search is complete, follow the same instructions as above about where to click (show, not episode) and leave me a 5 star rating and a quick review. I don’t have firsthand experience regarding Android devices, but I’m assuming the process is pretty much the same.

If you are willing to leave me a rating and a review, I would really appreciate it. The ratings and reviews keep the show climbing the ranks in iTunes, and the higher the rank the more eyeballs will see the show and hopefully give it a try.

With the current state of health in America these days, I truly believe that spreading the message to the masses about the importance of taking control of your health is important. If you agree, I’d really appreciate you helping to spread the word with a rating and by telling people in your various circles about my show.

Improving the health of the people of this country is a big task, but I hope that this show can play a part in inspiring people to start the process of living healthier lives today. Thanks for helping me to make this happen.

1 Comment

Filed under Lifestlye

One response to “Have You Checked Out Better Health 101 Yet? What Do You Think?

  1. Pingback: Hungry for Change | DK FitSolutions

Leave a Reply

