Chug-A-Lug–Monthly Mission April 2014

This month, my Monthly Mission is to crawl into a bottle of gin and drink my way out!

 

Unknown-1

See You in May!

 

April Fools!

Though if anyone wants to send me a bottle of Tanqueray, I’ll gladly toast to you!

But this month, my mission will include a bit of daily chugging.

For the next 30 days, I’ll be having a glass of freshly juiced fruits and vegetables every day. While I’ve dabbled in juicing before, I’ve never been able to handle the strong taste of the veggies in the juice.

12396319115_e892a39184

Image by bertholf via Flickr

 

But this month I’ll be sucking it up and slamming it down.

As much as I promote and believe in healthy living and eating a real food diet, I know that I don’t eat enough vegetables every day. I love fruits, and eat a fair amount of fruit, but veggies just don’t do it as much for me. I’ll have some greens here and there, and the garden is still producing broccoli, but I’m just not on fire about eating 4-6 servings of veggies each day. So it’s time to try and get some more green into my diet, and I’ll be firing up the juicer in order to do so. I know for the first few weeks I’ll absolutely have to incorporate some fruits into the juice in order to keep the flavor palatable, but hopefully by the end of the month the juice will be mostly green.

We will see how it goes.

And if any of you have any experience in juicing and wouldn’t mind giving me some tips, please let me know!

And seriously, feel free to send me some gin.

What Are You Doing for Your Monthly Mission in April?

Leave a comment

Filed under Monthly Mission, Nutrition

Leave a Reply

